For The Sake of Food

My name is Erik.

I am not a doctor, I just love eating food. I mean, who doesn’t, right? I should clarify, however, what I mean by food. Throughout the course of our lives, we ingest an incredible amount of harmful chemicals, additives, and artificial flavors that hinder our health. A few examples:

  • Lead, Mercury, and Fluoride in our drinking water.
  • High Fructose Corn Syrup and Aspartame as substitutes for sugar.
  • Food dyes in foods marketed towards children.
  • Mercury in vaccines given to children.
  • Herbicides in some of the produce that we eat.
     These are not food. The purpose of these substances being added to what we consume is simple: they make money. These chemicals either accelerate food growth, preserve food, are cheaper alternatives, or whatever other excuse companies use to justify exposing the public to them.

     Throughout my undergraduate studies, I took numerous classes regarding the nutrition, production, and political aspects of food. The purpose of this blog is to expose and discuss the inner workings of the food industry. I may, however, be a food critic from time to time. I love sushi, hate soda, and dine according to rules that I will share at a later time.

     Keep in mind that every rule is not definite, and that even I break some on occasions.
Also, be aware that I am not a nutritionist and my blog should never been perceived as professional advice. I am simply a law student who loves eating, reading, and writing about food.

Writing for the sake of food,

Erik J.A.

Leave a comment